View RSS Feed

Uncategorized

Entries with no category

1. Single Player Gaming- A Dying Trend?

Game series such as Halo, Battlefield, Call of Duty, and Gears of War did not find their success within their single-player campaigns. In fact, many titles like these have forgone focus on their single player elements (which for these was many times referred to as mediocre at best) in lieu of more social, multiplayer ones. There’s no arguing that today’s culture of gaming has found itself with a heavy ...

Updated 06-02-2012 at 09:28 AM by JohnnyWayne_

Categories
    Uncategorized
  2. Horror Games and Film: An Undeniable Connection

Once in a while, we all want a good scare. For most, this scare comes from film. For others however, we get our horror fix from within the medium of gaming.

Why? Simple- the act of controlling a character stuck within an environment creates an intimate atmosphere that is often unrivaled. Now, I’m no movie expert. I’ve never claimed to be, nor attempted to be. ...

Updated 05-08-2012 at 08:54 PM by JohnnyWayne_

Categories
    Uncategorized
  3. Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City. A Detour Worth the Time?

As many will already know, Capcom decided to take a bit of a detour with their latest installment in the Resident Evil series. It is very safe to say that because of the survival horror background established by this game’s history, RE: Operation Raccoon City is not the kind of game long-time fans of the series were expecting. This title takes a break ...

Updated 03-31-2012 at 08:48 AM by JohnnyWayne_

Categories
    Uncategorized
  4. Bioshock Infinite Preview- Will “Fragmenting Reality” Innovate the Series?

Let’s get something out of the way- the original Bioshock game was incredible.