Sponsors: Alternative Cinema | Level 33 Entertainment | Shopping at Amazon? Click Here First!

View RSS Feed

darthballsac

Games I Would Like Remade or Upgraded

Rate this Entry
If you couldnít tell from my earlier blog posts, I have been gaming for over 20 years. I love games and how much they have evolved and grown to what they are now. I used to love playing many games with my friends in the same room. Those days you could smack your friend for cheating, winning, or just unplug his/her controller just to get an advantage for a second. Gaming today has very little same room gameplay with friends. The systems now really want you to play their online networks. Evolution is a way of life and I can live with some of these changes happily.

I would really like to see a few games remade or brought up to snuff with todays games. The list of games I have could be endless, so I will only mention a few for now.

Mutant League

Years ago, on the Sega Genesis there were 2 sports games made. Mutant League Hockey and Mutant League Football. These games were outrageous fun and changed sports games with ridiculous antics. The gameplay was great and just like any other hockey or football game from the day. The antics made these games great because there would be mines on the field and holes in the ice for a greater challenge. If that wasnít enough to cause an uproar, then you could always bribe the ref to make outlandish calls on the other team.

Sports games today, to me, have gotten way to complicated on the controllers for me to even try any of them out. Call me old school, but I prefer to hit 1 button to pass or shoot. If they brought back the Mutant League series with the simplified controls, I would pay a $60 price tag for those games. They could even throw in a tournament style online and make it fully up to date.

Caveman Ugh-lympics